Twinsight

Music, News, Games, Cosplay – Just sharing the interests of two German girls~

[Random Song] – “Mighty Long Fall” – ONE OK ROCK

Leave a comment

Let’s go from Ballads into the Pop-Rock-Genre, and from China to Japan~!
Freshly released one day ago, I’ve already fallen in love heads over heels with this song:

~20140724-153532-56132916.jpg
Title: Mighty Long Fall
Artist: ONE OK ROCK
Language: Japanese/English
Album: –
Year: 2014
Musicvideo:


(Yes, there is so much English in this song that I already count it as half-English.)
This song is very strong and powerful. I don’t even expect anything less from ONE OK ROCK, but I feel like they’re getting better which each song – Without losing their distinct style.
For those who don’t know it: This is the title song for the upcoming and highly anticipated live action movie of “Rurouni Kenshin”.

If someone were to ask me to describe this band I’d say it’s a mix between Simple Plan and Linkin Park – Not too rough, not too soft.
In Addition to that Takas’ English is reasonably good. You gotta check it out ☆
Minnie

Author: Minnie

Hello! ♪ I'm a fashion student from Germany. My interests involve Music (videos), Asian Tv dramas, Games, and many other things. I can speak English, German and a very poor Japanese ;) Nice to meet you~ ♪

Leave a Reply

